Wirtshaus “zum Seppl”

Take a Seat midst the History of Heidelberg. The Wirtshaus „zum Seppl“ belongs to this town like the castle belongs to the old bridge. Since the late 17thcentury, young students and citizens have met here for social purposes and to enjoy mugs of beer.

Quaint, Rustic and Unique. Your seat is placed by wooden tables featuring old carvings and midst epic photographs, drawings and enamel signs. A tavern- visit just like time travelling- a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Unforgettable Hours amongst Friends. Nowadays, the Sepplis the precious within the ensemble of the Kulturbrauerei. This historical student tavern opens its doors for special occasions, genial celebrations and festivities.

Please note that our Wirtshaus “zum Seppl” can currently only be booked for events. We are at your disposal for event bookings.

Heidelberger Kulturbrauerei

Wirtshaus „zum Seppl“

Platz nehmen inmitten Heidelberger Historie. Das Wirtshaus zum Seppl gehört zu unserer Stadt wie das Schloss oder die Alte Brücke. Schon im späten 17. Jahrhundert trafen sich hier Studenten und Bürger bei einem geselligen Krug Bier.

Urig, rustikal und einzigartig. Inmitten historischer Fotografien, Zeichnungen und Emailschilder nimmt man Platz an mit Schnitzereien reich verzierten Holztischen. Ein Wirtshausbesuch wie eine Zeitreise – das gibt es nur hier.

Unvergessliche Stunden unter Freunden. Heute ist „der Seppl“ ein Juwel im Ensemble der Kulturbrauerei. Für besondere Anlässe, gesellige Feiern und an Festtagen öffnet das historische Studentenlokal seine Türen.

 
Heidelberger Kulturbrauerei